family tree
press releases
mailing list
site map

graffiti soul: limited edition lp

A1. Moscow Underground(5:01)
A2. Rockets(4:36)
A3. Stars Will Lead The Way(3:26)
A4. Light Travels(4:12)
B1. Kiss And Fly(5:01)
B2. Graffiti Soul(4:48)
B3. Blood Type O(3:49)
B4. This Is It(4:55)
B5. Shadows And Light (bonus)(2:56)

C1. Rockin' In The Free World by Neil Young(4:17)
C2. A Song From Under The Floorboards by Magazine(4:39)
C3. Christine by Siouxsie And The Banshees(3:13)
C4. (Get A) Grip (On Yourself) by The Stranglers(3:53)
C5. Let The Day Begin by The Call(3:02)
D1. Peace, Love And Understanding by Nick Lowe(3:34)
D2. Teardrop by Massive Attack(5:33)
D3. Whiskey In The Jar by Thin Lizzie(4:00)
D4. Sloop John B by The Beach Boys(4:35)

Demon Records DEMREC411
0340368-A-1 // 0340368-B-1
0340369-A-1 // 0340368-9-1

Double coloured vinyl LPs with colour labels, two colour inner sleeves (carrying sleeve notes, pictures and lyrics) housed in a gatefold sleeve.

release date
13th April 2019

credits: graffiti soul
Producers: Jez Coad and Simple Minds
Engineers: Arjen Mesinga, Simon Dawson, Mark Bishop
Assistant Engineer: Ben Cunningham
Recorded at: Rockfield Studios, with additions from: The Honey Factory, LOFI Studios, The Engine Room.
Additional Pre-Production: Gordy Goudie, Andy Gillespie, Kevin Burleigh
Mixed by: Bob Clearmountain assised by Brandon Duncan at Mix This except Blood Type O and Shadows And Light mixed by Jez Coad at Rockfield Studios.
Mastered by: Bob Ludwig

Design: Joe Blake, Chris Gallagher & Ryan MacDonald - Curious
(Thanks for the inspiration Gilbert & George)
Album Consultants: Martin Hanlin & Ged Malone
Web: Kit Cummings Simple Minds online
Administration: Sandra Dods & Gordon Smith
A&R: John Williams
Legals: Andy Stinson
Live Agent: John Giddings Solo Agency

Worldwide representation: Ian Grenfell at Quietus Management Ltd. assisted by Elaine Gwyther

Special thanks to Irene and Jimmy and to all the Kerrs.
To Sandra Dods and Gordon for running the ship. To Martin and Ged for propelling, as well as to Jez, Kit, John Giddings and Peter Noble for all their drive. To Hilko and Yumie for the help in Wales. To Stephen Pollard for making us shine and our road crew for making us sound so good! Where would we be without you?

Thanks above all to all the Simple Minds fans who have supported us throughout the years and who travel far and wide to see us play live, including Jimmy Sola, Zevakina, Big Johhny and Big Paul, Tomoni, Marco, Clynt, Stephen, Andrew and Alessia. Finally thanks to Dee for making me laugh and sometimes swear. How lucky we are to have all of you on our side!

Love and thanks to Chaz and Chey, Wing Hong Ho, Hilko Nackaerts, Jez Coad, Martin Hanlin, Gordy, Andy, Ed, Mel, Arjen, Simon and all the gang at Rockfield.

Hilko Custom Built "Little She Devil" and Hilko Custom Built "HC"
Matchless DC 30 amps
TC electronic G-system
Lehie Switch Pedals
Dunlop Strings & Pics

Big love to Melissa, Melia and Krystyna you girls are my foundation.
Thanks to Sibi & Stefan.
Also Philippe Kohlerman / TW Steel and a big thank you to Ulli Frost

Taye Drums, Antolian Cymbals and Promark Drumsticks.

My wife Amanda Duffy, Kenya & Maddie, John Duffy & all at Lofi Studios, Glasgow.

Fender Precision Basses
Hilko Custom Built "Big Duff" bass
Matchless & Ampeg Amplifiers
Dunlop Pedals, Strings and Pics

Tore Mogensen and Roy Kuypers at TC Electronic Denmark
Burkhard Georg at Lehie Germany
Erjan van der Laan at Dunlop
Leslie Townsend at Loud Technologies
Phil Jamison at Matchless Amplifiers USA
Billy Siegle at Fender USA
Tauna Tuokkola at TV Jones pickups USA
Hilko Nackaerts at 'Hilko Custom Built Guitars'

Niki Sanderson and Stuart Kenning at Non Stop PR
Joe Bennett at Lucid PR
Sarah Thompson at Charm Factory
Neil Adams at Neil Adams PR
Doug Wright and Lisa Faichney at L D Communications
Sarah Sherlock at Solo Agency

Universal Music Group:
Brian Rose, Brian Berg, Shanon Hardwick, Charlotte Gaffkin, Karyn Hughes, Tony Dunne, Cynthia Lole

Hassan Choudhury, Lee Ellen Newman, David Hazle, Sam Benamins, Dirk Baur, Patrick Busschots, Nobert Plantinga, Graziano Ostuni, Oliver Nusse

credits: searching for the lost boys
Producers: Jez Coad and Simple Minds
Engineers: Arjen Mesinga, Simon Dawson
Assistant Engineer: Ben Cunningham
Recorded at: Rockfield Studios, with additions from: The Honey Factory.
Mixed and Mastered by: Jez Coad at The Honey Factory.

Photo Credit: All Rockfield studio photography by Hilko Nackaerts.

additional information
Issued for the original LP's 10th anniversary, 2000 copies were pressed - 1200 more copies than the original limited edition LP.